Home Page MikeDolbear.com main site
Download the entry from and rules in PDF format

Sabian Cymbals

Meinl Cymbals


Congratulations to
Euan Leslie

Winner of Young Drummer Of The Year 2015

Well done and thank you to all those taking part in this year's competition and to those helping to make the day such a success.

We'd especially like to thank the sponsors Yamaha and Sabian for providing the gear, and Evans for providing the heads.

You can watch some of Euan's winning performances on the day below:



Young Drummer of the Year 2015

Monday 8th December 2014

Congratulations to all that got through to the final 40, this is the final 10:
(in no particular order)

1: Jordan Thompson 16 years old, London
2: Oliver Spackman 15 years old, Norfolk
3: George Farrar 16 years old, Harrogate
4: Tom Potter 14 years old, Glasgow
5: Oscar Ogden 15 years old, Saddleworth
6: Zoe Pascal 13 years old, London
7: Euan Leslie 15 years old, Dumfries
8: Sam Every 15 years old, Cornwall
9: Dillon Harrison 11 years old, Halifax
10: Benjamin Duggan 15 years old, Chelmsford

Well done to those who made it through and thanks to everyone who sent in their entry.

This year’s final is Sunday February 1st 2015 at the Spa center Leamington Spa. Keep watching this space for more details of how to buy your tickets.

20 November 2014

Entries are now closed for the 2015 Young Drummer of the year Competition.

Here is the first shortlist of 40, chosen from a total of 358 entries
Please note that we can not give you feed back on the entries.

The final 10 will be announced on Monday 8th December 2014.

In no particular order:

1: Sam Every
2: Andrew Burrows
3: James Thomas
4: John Holbrook
5: Jedidiah Boafo
6: Jamie Langford
7: Jason Auoley
8: Jordan Thompson
9: George Preston
10: Hope Ophelia Williams
11. Frazer Stanford
12: Tom Southon
13: Dillon Harrison
14: Ryan Poole
15: Sam Heeley
16: Oliver Spackman
17: Nathan Shingler
18: George Farrar
19: Makhi Johnson
20: Olly Tandon
21: Callum O’Rourke
22: Luke Bromfield
23: Eliot Veitch
24: Tom Potter
25: Tom Walters
26: Oscar Ogden
27: Zoe Pascal
28: Eunn Leslie
29: James Wise
30: Ross Fyfe
31:  Robin Alexander
32: Zeke Skinner
33: Jack Kennedy
34: Robbie Hutchinson
35: Karl Hall
36: Jason Nicholson
37: Rory Grindlay
38: Benjamin Duggan
39: Harris Tomlinson-Spence
40: Elloise Houghton

We are proud to announce that the 2015 sponsors will be Yamaha drums and Sabian Cymbals.

If you are 16 or under and would like to enter the competition, see here for futher information on how to enter.

Be the best - Young drummer of the year 2014

Again, there will be a booth at this year's LONDON DRUM SHOW on November 8th and 9th where you can record and submit your entry video if you wish.

The final will take place on Sunday 1st February 2015 at the Spa centre, Leamington Spa.

© mikedolbear.com 2003-2014